SFIC names executive committee members for 2020/2022

SINGAPORE – The Singapore Furniture Industries Council has named office holders for its 2020/2022 executive committee. These appointments include officials who are also executives on a number of well- known furniture manufacturers and industry brands in Southeast Asia.

These appointments are in addition to the previously announced naming of Phua Boon Huat as president of SFIC and Mark Yong as immediate past president.

Serving as presidential advisors are: Tony Lin, president, Eurosa Furniture Co Pte Ltd; James Koh, deputy chairman and managing director, Koda Ltd.; Choo Yong Fee, president Cheng Meng Furniture Co. Pte Ltd; Bert Choong, director, International Furniture Fair Singapore; and Ernie Koh, executive director at Koda Ltd. Other presidential advisors include Andrew Ng and James Goh.

Vice presidents include: Steven Chew, executive director, Sitra Global Pte Ltd.; Kenny Koh, group managing director of Star Furniture Pte Ltd.; Jake Tan, executive director, Admira Pte Ltd.; and Joshua Koh, CEO, Commune Lifestyle Pte Ltd.

Honorary Secretary:  Gan Shee Wen, group vice president, sales and marketing, Koda Ltd.

Assistant Honorary Secretary:  Jamie Lim., regional marketing director, Hawaii Furnishing Pte Ltd.

Honorary Treasurer: Marcus Wong, business development director, Danovel Pte Ltd.

Assistant Honorary Treasurer:  Emily Sim, business development director, NS Trading Pte Ltd.

Committee Members include:  Avelyn Teo, director, Benel Singapore Pte Ltd.; Alison Kwok, executive director, Cathay Interiors 1974 Pte Ltd.; Celine Ng, creative director, Fraction Design Studio; Don Lim, director, RH Design & Build Pte Ltd.; Fion Ng, general manager, Grandwork Interior Pte Ltd.; Kaden Choa, marketing director, Excel Hardware Pte Ltd.; and Kelvin Kwek, director, Sungei Emas Pte Ltd.

Source link